Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


2023 Award Winners for the Department of Psychology Annual Awards Ceremony

2023 Psychology Award Winners Group Photo
Geri Moon Staff Award for Exemplary Service 

Brooke Doster

Psi Chi Awards

A.S. Edwards Award - Dominique La Barrie

Graduate Teaching Award - Drew Abney

Undergraduate Teaching Award - Allison Howard

Department Wide Graduate Awards

Richard L. Marsh Mentoring Award (Graduate Student) - Christian Jerry

Richard L. Marsh Mentoring Award (Faculty) - Justin Lavner

Department Wide Graduate Student Diversity Awards 

Graduate Student Diversity Research Award  - Briana Spivey

Graduate Student Diversity Leadership Award - Apoorva Sarmal

Department Wide Faculty Diversity Leadership Award 

Kacy Morris

Behavioral & Brain Sciences Program Graduate Student Awards 

Graduate Student Diversity Research Award - Daisi Brand

Graduate Student Diversity Leadership Award - Apoorva Sarmal

Martha Jo Walker Johnson Memorial Award - Apoorva Sarmal

Charles and Bette Smock Developmental Psychology Award - Beryl Huang & Julian Wright

Outstanding Publication Award - Christina Leckfor & Dominique La Barrie

Michael H. Kernis Research Award - Daisi Brand

Herbert Zimmer Research Scholar Award - Andrew Farkas

Behavioral & Brain Sciences Program Faculty Awards

Outstanding Teaching Award - Tori Vratanina-Smoot

Research Mentoring Award - Rich Slatcher

Faculty Diversity Leadership Award - Dean Sabatinelli

Clinical Program Graduate Student Awards

Florene M. Young Award - Miriam Zegarac

Boardman-Forehand-Jackson Award - Erin Jones

Herbert Zimmer Research Scholar Award - Ariel Hart

The Petrie Award - Nate Philips, Sydney James, Leigha Wakel, Kayley Morrow, Jenna Terry, & Taylor Brumbaugh

Clinical Program Faculty Awards 

Research Award - Justin Lavner and Lawrence Sweet

Teaching Award - Gregory Strauss

Citizen Award - Thania Galvan

I-O Program Graduate Student Awards

Dan Mack Award - Josie Anker

Donald Grant Award - Ben Listyg

Herbert Zimmer Research Scholar Award - Rose Lefevre Levy 

Beth E. Buchanan Early Excellence Award - Katherine Facteau

I-O Program Faculty Awards

I-O Psychology Organizational Citizenship Award - Kristen Shockley

I-O Psychology Excellence in Teaching Award - Lillian Eby

Department Wide Undergraduate Awards 

Judge Horace B. Russell Prize - Hailey Maxwell

Scott Torgesen Award - Josh Baylor

William T. James Award - Alex Chaille

David R. Shaffer Excellence in Undergraduate Psychology Research Award - Hailey Maxwell

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.