Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Congratulations to Lisa Bartolomeo, a 5th year doctoral candidate in the UGA clinical psychology program, for receiving an F31 grant from the National Institutes of Health!

A new meta-analysis led by UGA Psychology doctoral student, Andrew Farkas, was recently featured on UGA Today.

Congratulations to Dr. Anne Shaffer on her selection as the new Associate Dean of the Graduate School! Just as she has done here in the department in her role as Graduate Coordinator, she will do an extraordinary job as the go to person in the Graduate School. Congratulations, Dr. Shaffer!

Psychology undergraduate Anna Hutchins recently won the Runner Up Senior Award this year for her research on "Standing out or Fitting in: Exploring How and When Substance Abuse Counselors’ Personal Recovery Status Impacts Burnout." Anna was supported by her faculty mentor, Dr.

Congratulations to Violeta Rodriguez on her receipt of a P.E.O. Scholar Award! As recognition of her many research accomplishments, this award is given to women in doctoral programs in the US and Canada by the Philanthropic Educational Organization.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.