Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 8:00pm

The American Psychology Foundation joins the APA Science Directorate in congratulating Michael Amlung, M.S (Doctoral Candidate, Department of Psychology, The University of Georgia) as a recipient of the American Psychological Foundation's 2012 Ungerleider/Zimbardo Travel Scholarship.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 7:45pm

The department of Psychology would like to congratulate Jennifer Lee, M.S. for being selected as a student representative for the Student Advisory Board to the Executive Committee of the Society of Pediatric Psychology.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 7:45pm

The University of Georgia Psychology Department would like to welcome Dr. Lawrence H. Sweet.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 7:45pm

Recent University of Georgia Industirial-Organizational Psychology program graduate Dr. Taylor Sparks was recently chosen as the winner of the best paper for the 2012 Kenneth E. Clark Student Research Award.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 7:45pm

Dr. James MacKillop received the G. Alan Marlatt Award for Distinguished Scientific Early Career Contributions from the Society for Addiction Psychology (Division 50 of the American Psychological Association).

Friday, August 10, 2012 - 7:45pm

Dr. Campbell's interview by the college of Arts and Sciences

Tuesday, July 10, 2012 - 8:00pm

The department is proud to announce that Dr. James MacKillop's research on smoking addiction was recently covered by the UGA website, UGA Today.

Monday, June 25, 2012 - 12:15pm

Recent Psychology Graduate Student Awards

Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 8:15pm

This year, for the first time in its long and illustrious history, the Psychology department held an undergraduate graduation ceremony on May 11, 2012.

Friday, April 13, 2012 - 2:45pm

Graduate Students Win APA Early Career Competition and Receive Travel Awards
April, 2012