Behavioral and Brain Sciences Program Faculty

Departmental Administration
Department Head: W. Keith Campbell
Associate Dept Head: Janet Frick
Graduate Coordinator: B. Randy Hammond
Behavioral and Brain Sciences Program Chair: Dorothy Fragaszy

All Behavioral and Brain Science Faculty

Name Email Area of Interest
John Achee jachee {at} uga dt edu
James Brown jmbrown {at} uga dt edu visual perception, attention
W. Keith Campbell wkeithcampbell {at} gmail dt com self-regulation, narcissism, close relationships
Brett Clementz clementz {at} uga dt edu neuroimaging, saccades, schizophrenia, attention
Trina Cyterski cyterski {at} uga dt edu
Danielle Dickens dickens {at} uga dt edu social psychology, cultural diversity
Kara Dyckman kdyckman {at} uga dt edu
Dorothy Fragaszy doree {at} uga dt edu flexible behavior in primates
Janet Frick jfrick {at} uga dt edu infant visual attention
Adam Goodie goodie {at} uga dt edu judgment and decision making
Brian W. Haas bhaas {at} uga dt edu emotion, genetics, neuroimaging
Billy R. Hammond bhammond {at} uga dt edu vision; diet and lifestyle factors affecting vision
Philip V. Holmes pvholmes {at} uga dt edu psychopharmacology; motivation and emotion
Robert Mahan rmahan {at} uga dt edu applied cognition; simulations
Leonard L. Martin llmartin {at} uga dt edu I-D compensation theory; feedback
Jennifer McDowell jemcd {at} uga dt edu neural plasticity, schizophrenia, neuroimaging
Lisa Renzi lrenzi {at} uga dt edu
Dean Sabatinelli sabat {at} uga dt edu emotion, brain imaging
Anne Shaffer ashaffer {at} uga dt edu maltreatment and family stress
Jim Stringham jim.stringham {at} gmail dt com
Lawrence Sweet sweet {at} uga dt edu neuroimaging, neuropsychology, neurodegeneration, addiction
Kacy Welsh kwelsh {at} uga dt edu
Michelle vanDellen mvd {at} uga dt edu self-regulation, self-control, interpersonal relationships, self-esteem

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Area of Interest
Rodney Dishman rdishman {at} uga dt edu Neurobiology of exercise
Gaylen Edwards gedwards {at} vet dt uga dt edu Neural control of fluid balance and appetite
Mar Sanchez (Emory) mmsanch {at} emory dt edu Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Mar Sanchez's website
Annett Schirmer (University of Singapore) schirmer {at} nus dt edu dt sg emotion, EEG