Neuroimaging Research Center

Principal Investigator

L. Stephen Miller, Ph.D.

Psychology Department Webpage

 

Current Graduate Students

Douglas Terry (Ph.D. expected May, 2016)

Email: dpterry@uga.edu

 

Cutter Lindbergh (Ph.D. expected May, 2017)

Email: cal@uga.edu

 

Catherine Mewborn (Ph.D. expected May, 2018)

Email: cmewborn@uga.edu

 

Current Undergraduate Students

Jonathan Dickens

Sean Patrick Goldy

Kharine Jean

Shubam Sharma

 

Past Graduate Students

Antonio N. (Nick) Puente, Ph.D., August, 2014
Postdoctoral Fellowship: 2014-2015, Johns Hopkins, Baltimore, MD, Neuropsychology Specialty
Internship: 2013-2014, Duke University Medical Center, Neuropsychology Specialty
Email: apuente22@gmail.com

Courtney Brown Ph.D. August, 2013
Postdoctoral Fellowship: 2013 - 2015, University of Missouri Medical Center, Neuropsychology Specialty
Internship: 2012 - 2013, Neuropsychology Specialty, Memphis VA Medical Center
Email:clbrown03@gmail.com

Carlos Faraco Ph.D. December, 2012
Postdoctoral Fellowship: 2013 - 201, Memphis VA Medical Center, Neuropsychology Specialty
Email: cfaraco@uga.edu

Fayeza Ahmed Ph.D. May, 2011
Current Position: Assistant Professor, Psychology Department, Eastern Illinois University
Postdoctoral Fellowships: 2011-2012, Cornell Medical College, NY; 2012-2014, VA Puget Sound, Seattle WA, all Neuropsychology Specialty
Internship: 2008-2009, Baltimore VA Medical Center, Neuropsychology Specialty
Baltimore VA Medical Center
Email: ahmedfs@gmail.com

Meghan Mitchell Ph.D. May, 2009
Current Position: Neuropsychologist, Bedford VA Medical Ctr, Boston, MA Postdoctoral Fellowships: 2009-2011, Bedford VA Medical Center; 
2011-2012, MGH/Harvard Medical School Department of Neurology
Internship: 2006-2007, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, OK, Neuropsychology Specialty
Email: mbmitch@uga.edu

Amie Austin, Ph.D. August, 2008
Current Position: Clinical Neuropsychologist, Tallahassee, FL
Postdoctoral Fellowship: 2008-2009
University of Kansas Medical School of Medicine at Wichita
Internship: 2006-2007, Neuropsychology Specialty
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, OK
Email: amie.austin@gmail.com

Yfat Kessel, Ph.D. May, 2008
Current Position: Clinical Neuropsychologist, Cognetica-Israeli Center for CBT, Haifa, Israel 
Postdoctoral Fellowship, 2010-2011, Haifa, Israel 
Internship: 2005-2006, University of Chicago Medical School, Chicago, IL, Neuropsychology Specialty
Email: kessel@yahoo.com

Tanja Mani, Ph.D. August, 2006
Current Position: Neuropsychologist, Lee Memorial Hospital, Fort Myers, FL.
Postdoctoral Fellowship: 2006-2008, Cognitive Rehabilitation
Methodist Rehabilitation Center, Jackson, MS. 
Internship: 2004-2005, University of North Carolina Medical Center, Chapel Hill, NC, , Neuropsychology Specialty
Email: tanja_mani@hotmail.com

Megan Boyd, M.S. August, 2007
Email: mboyd@uga.edu

Jeffrey Bedwell, Ph.D. May, 2004
Current Position: Associate Professor
Department of Psychology, University of Central Florida
Internship: 2002-2003 – Medical University of South Carolina, Neuropsychology Specialty
E-mail: jbedwell@mail.ucf.edu 
Website: http://www.psych.ucf.edu/bedwell/Bedwell_Lab.html

Monica Lewis, Ph.D. May, 2004
Current Position: Clinical Psychologist, Memphis VA Medical Center
Postdoctoral Fellowship: 2005-2007, Psychology
The Northwest Center for Integrative Medicine, Tacoma, Washington
Internship: 2002-2003, University of Alabama, Birmingham Medical Center, Neuropsychology Specialty
E-mail: mlewis555@hotmail.com

Elizabeth Schaen, Ph.D, August, 2003
Current Position: Psychologist, Birmingham VA Medical Center
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Psychology Fellow
Hurley Medical Center, Department of Psychology, Flint, Michigan
Internship: Psychology 
2002-2003 -- VA Medical Center, Johnson City, Tennessee
E-mail: Elizabeth.Outman@va.gov

Clea Cornett Evans, Ph.D., May, 1999
Current Position: Clinical Neuropsychologist and Director
Methodist Rehabilitation Center, Quest TBI Program, Jackson, Mississippi
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Neuropsychology Department
The Institute for Rehabilitation and Research (TIRR), Houston, Texas, Clinical Neuropsychology
Internship: 1997-1998 -- University of Mississippi Medical Center, VA Medical Center, Neuropsychology Specialty
Jackson, Mississippi
E-mail: cevans@mmrcrehab.org

Tracy Waldeck, Ph.D., August, 1999
Current Position: Clinical Neuropsychologist, Branch Chief
National Institute of Mental Health, External Policy Office
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Clinical Neuropsychology
Johns Hopkins University of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Baltimore, Maryland
Internship:1997-1998 -- Albert Einstein/Montefiore Medical Center
Department of Psychiatry, Bronx, New York, Neuropsychology Specialty
E-mail: waldeckt@intra.nimh.nih.gov

Scott E. Miller, Ph.D., March, 1998
Current Position: Clinical Neuropsychologist
Regent’s Learning Disabilities Center, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia
Internship, Neuropsychology Specialty:
1995-1996
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Psychology Service, Portland, Oregon
E-mail: scmiller@uga.edu

Sherry S. Burns, Ph.D., August, 1997
Current Position: Clinical Psychologist
Harris Psychiatric Hospital, Anderson, South Carolina
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Clinical Psychology
Emory School of Medicine, Grady Health System, Atlanta, Georgia
Internship: Clinical Psychology
Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Durham, North Carolina